My Eye Digital Art Drawing/Painting for @marty-arts ART CONTEST #3

in #art6 years ago

My Eye5.jpg

My Eye for ART CONTEST #3

Thank you @marty-arts for organising this contest.

Process shots:

  • I started by drawing the eye shape roughly.

My Eye1.jpg

  • Next, I started the white of the eye, started the lids and iris.

My Eye2.jpg

  • The third stage, I carried on with the iris.

My Eye3.jpg

  • Fourthly, I finished off the iris with reflected light, then finished the lid and iris outlines.

My Eye4.jpg

  • The last stage was adding eyelashes and the background splashes.

My Eye5.jpg

Thank you for viewing!

Sort:  

thank you for your entry :)

NP, hah, guess you didn't much like it as you said nice things about the other entries. NVM, I know it's inferior to the other entries but I'm a beginner with digital art :)

I am grateful for everyone joining my contest and there is nothing bad about being a beginner. Every participant gets at least an upvote and follow by me, so I look forward to see your progress :)

new skills? my hubby is a professional in this but I know nothing here)
your work is great for me!

Thank you! I am learning slowly.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by One Step Behind from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.12 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61