Combining Hand Embroidery with Digital Art - Which Do You Like Best?

in #art5 years ago

emb butterflies cropped.jpg

Butterflies by Dee

badges 7.jpg

Hey everyone! Thank you for visiting my post!

I had some fun this morning by taking a hand-embroidered butterfly picture of my own design into a digital program called 'Painnt'.

Above you see the original piece of hand embroidery. Below you see what I did with the image digitally.

Butterfly Embroidery (Pinnt).jpg

For the first image, I used embroidery silks, metal threads and beads to create the hand-embroidered picture. It took about two weeks to complete working during my spare time. It was a present for a friend.

The second image was made on Painnt and took less than 5 minutes to complete.

So, which do you prefer?

I'd love to hear what you think! Please tell me in the comments below.

While I'm here, I must ask, do you enjoy contests?

If the answer is 'yes', enter these and you might win a nice prize:

1 The Folk Art Colouring Contest header.jpg

The Folk Art Colouring Contest #25

https://steemit.com/contest/@deemarshall/the-folk-art-colouring-contest-25

Colourstorm Daily header.jpg

Have you entered Colourstorm, my colour guessing game? It only takes a few minutes to enter and you might win some Steem or SBD! Follow this link for details

https://steemit.com/art/@deemarshall/the-colourstorm-game-day-324

The Butterfly Colouring Contest header.jpg

Follow this link for details of 'The Butterfly Colouring Contest #52:

https://steemit.com/butterflycolouring/@deemarshall/the-butterfly-colouring-contest-52

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Both!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :)

Dee, Your embroidered butterflies are awesome!
But digital processing get unusual too)

Thank you for your kind words.

Love your ideas and digital embroidery transformation @deemarshall :)

What beautiful embroideries and tremendous drawings made in paint, imagine in 5 minutes excellent. I do enjoy the contests, since I started publishing this, it motivated me more and more every day since different drawings are made and every day I think to draw in the next post, thanks to your support @dee of our friend @organduo

Thank you for your lovely words. We are so happy you have joined us :)

God bless you

I like them both, it’s a art great job , we’ll done ✅

Both these great!
The second looks like an art about watercolor. I love it =)

Thank you so much for your kind comments.

It was great fun all round for me :)

Congratulations @deemarshall! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04