Banksy, the Elusive Street Artist

in #art6 years ago

Banksy-Girl-with-Balloon-There-is-Always-Hope-.jpg

'There is Always Hope', 2015, by Banksy

PopUp Painting

Above is one of my favourite street arts by the elusive Banksy.

Do you like street art? Do you even think it is art or is it unsightly graffiti to you?

The name 'Banksy' springs to my mind.

Banksy's identity is still shrouded in mystery but the main contender seems to be singer Robert del Naja.

Banksy's style is very individual. Visit his site to see what I mean. Here's the link:

http://www.banksy.co.uk/

I want to show you some more of my favourite pieces.

'Paint the Town', 2017, by Banksy

The Day

I love this artwork, showing the police even searching a piece of graffiti. My guess is that it's Banksy's comment on 'Stop and Search'.


' Mobile Lovers', 2014, by Banksy

StreetArtNews

The above painting just about sums up the 'Zmobie' generation, hehe.


'Thomas Tank Engine', 2013, by Banksy

iCanvass

Even Thomas The Tank Engine doesn't escape street art.

I leave you with an image of Robert del Naja exhibiting some of his artwork.

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

The world needs more of this.

Thank you for the vote :)

Street art is a real art. They embellish cities and make them better for me.
I love Banksy!

Me too :) Thank you so much for the upvote :)

I’m one of those people @deemarshall, that don’t mind being stopped by a train crossing over the road your on, “If I have time” and there’s some good train graffiti to watch. There seems to always be some awsome designs that gang members or graffiti painters come up with. Anyways It’s interesting to watch, it’s like a mini slide show. This artist has a great sense of humor, wonderful thank you for sharing ❣️

I like him too. He is an artist of the times, for sure. I try to do an old artist then a modern one, so Next it's an old one :)

I love Banksy's work! I was lucky to be able to see his exhibition in Bristol a number of years ago. Great stuff!

Yes, I agree! A great artist :) Thank you for your comment and upvote.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33