A Tribute to Butterflies!! I Hope You Enjoy It!

in #art6 years ago

emb butterflies cropped.jpg

My Beaded Butterfly Hand Embroidery Finished with Metallic Thread

Is there anyone who is not enchanted by butterflies?

I know I am. Even the plainest of wing butterflies are beautiful. They are fluttery but able to land and keep still if they want. I do butterfly art as a relaxation. Here is some of it. Enjoy!!

Painnt_Creation_Butterfly Enbroidery.jpg

Here is the same embroidery that I ran through a 'Paint' filter. I like it!

SuperPhoto_Creation_2018-05-24_090309.jpg

Next, there is a collage I made from butterfly pictures I collected. I gave it a nice green frame on Superphoto.

Butterfly Colouring.jpg

Lastly, I recently finished a butterfly colouring that I found in an old mosaic book. That was really relaxing to do.

Do you have any cool relaxation techniques? I'd love to know!

Webp.net-gifmaker.gif

Sort:  

Oh dear.... You're perfectly good at this.
I'd never know that it's an embroidery but for the fact that you mentioned so; I'm awed.... Glad you shared this

beatiful

Thank you! I am happy that you visited :)

All these pieces, are so beautiful, that’s wonderful that you made a perfect little package of delightful whimsical butterflies. I’m so blessed your showing us more of your artwork and what you like to do. Many things we have in common, and as time goes by I’m sure will see more. Terrific post @deemarshall, thank you so much. Blessings ❣️

Thank you for taking the time to comment :) Yes, I enjoy these crafty activities as, I know, do you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63