After how many years I started doing paintings again

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_3696.JPG

Hello there! I'm Bianca,I'm a painter living in Manila,trying to make my way through this world. I try to learn something everyday! Art is not only my passion, but also my outlet and therapy; it always manages to cheer me up.

Drawing is about telling a story and expressing yourself, about translating my emotions onto paper. Every stroke is a fragment of me, and every erase mark adds to the history. Gestural drawings are packed with emotions and energy. Don’t ever shy away from non-erasable marks, they make the end product so much more interesting! I don’t choose my subjects, they choose me! I have this unstoppable urge to get them on paper, but before that, I would become obsessed with my subject. I would spend hours doing research, sketching, thinking! Sometimes even dreaming about it. Therefore, drawing it’s not only a way for me to express but also a way for me to truly become one with my subject, and a way for me to interact with my inner beasts.

"In the forest"
IMG_3520.JPG

Facts: IMG_3809.JPG

I have more paint brush than make-up brush 😂✌🏼

IMG_3812.JPG

Sort:  

Good on you - it is so nice to be so creative

Don't stop. I wish I can be this artistic. I need one for my living room :)

Thanks for sharing.

Its not late to be ! Just keep praticing ❤️

Congratulations @decastrobianca! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64354.36
ETH 3507.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54