The collaboration of "Tick, Tock man" between @debart and @opheliafu

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The collaboration of "Tick, Tock man"


The artists who worked on this.

I have recently been given the opportunity to collaborate with an amazing artist on Steemit, Ophelia Fu - @opheliafu. She is a well-established artist from the UK who has a mind-boggling imagination when it comes to art. Steemit made it easy for us as artists to do an artwork collaboration and gave us the chance to see how it would look if we combined our styles into one amazing artwork.

Starting our collaborative work

We started off our collaboration with a bit of image swapping, I sent @opheliafu some of my work and she sent me a selection of her work. This time @opheliafu sent me one of her 2017 Watercolor, ink and pencil drawings called 'Clock head'. My mission was to translate her work into my style so let me show you the steps I took.

'Clock Head' by Ophelia Fu - @opheliafu


The Process




I started by analyzing the original drawing and then decided to give the whole background a shade to separate the foreground by color. I then moved on to first draw out the body with the handy pen tool Photoshop has to offer. I tend to keep my shapes simple and rough but kept to the contours of Ophelia's drawing. After I got the body shape down I turned my attention to the clock on the man's head giving it a bit more detail than the rest of the image. After that was done the rest was simply to add colorful shapes to follow the lines of the drawing. Lastly, I added a shadow to give the image a strange depth.



'Tick, Tock man' -digital artwork. A collaboration between @debart and @opheliafu.

Find out about how @opheliafu did her part of "Two" here POST



Steemit: https://steemit.com/@debart

Website: www.danieleugenebotha.co.za

Twitter: twitter.com/DE_BOTHA

Facebook: facebook.com/danie.botha.16121

Ethereum : 0x2a64af137192ABEc5B82e265C79235dFb4A92764

Sort:  

Wow!!!! This is so awesome!!!!

Hi @edgarsart Thanks man you should see this cool artist i'm working with @opheliafu

Hi steemit user.
I am sisir hasan. I just upvote you please upvote and follow me.

This looks amazing! Looking forward to sharing my creation based on your new image :D

I can't wait to see it :)

Both of your styles work PERFECTLY together, I could see the two of you working on the illustrations to The Phantom Tollbooth (a super weird and a bit creepy kids book, it was my FAVORITE) Well done @debart & @opheliafu <3

Hi @dayleeo Thank you for the great suggestion. hope you stick around to see what we will be creating next :)

Good art, follow your dreams that time is running out, if you can go through my profile. Maybe he has something that interests you. See you

I will definitely go have a look thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23