The collaboration of "Self-consciousness" between @debart and @mandelsage

in #art6 years ago

"The collaboration of "Self-consciousness" between @debart and @mandelsage


This is where two art styles meet

The artists who worked on this.

Hi my name is Daniel Eugene Botha - @debart and I recently realized how convenient it is to do collaborations over the Steemit platform. Even when artists are on the other side of the world we can still come together to create magic. Today I will share a collaboration I did with @mandelsage - Jody V. Lawrence a very talented artist who loves using mathematical fractals to create his art. I was intrigued by him and asked if we could do a collaboration. And now here it is :)

What we did

It all started with @mandelsage sending me an artwork to use for the collaboration. This was one of his excising art pieces called "Self-observance". I then had the job of taking the work and create on top of that. I liked the work as it is, so I decided to go with a similar theme when creating my part. I transformed @mandelsage 's piece into the new work called "Self-consciousness".

Self-observance by @mandelsage

Now let me show you the process I took to create the final collaboration work "Self-consciousness" Here you can see where I mixed the fractal styles of @mandelsage and with my flat shaded characters.

The process I followed


Here is the final version of "Self-consciousness" !


Self-consciousness by @debart and @mandelsage

I would recommend to check out @mandelsage and what he does with art




Steemit: https://steemit.com/@debart

Sort:  

Keep growing

Thank you :) Just keep swimming haha

Wow! Deep... And so cool about the collaboration! :D

hahah Thank you yes I think collaborating is such a cool thing on Steemit, I would even offer to collaborate with you ? I have never done a mix between photo and digital art.

That came out extraordinarily! ... I'm very glad we decided to do this. I'm almost down with the piece you sent me ... Very happy with it so far ;)

Yea I think it came out very cool, Your work is very extraordinary to start with :)

This is sooooooo cool!!! I love this collaboration. You both blended these pieces together brilliantly. Bravo!!!

Thank man really appreciate you coming by :)

Really interesting piece!

So nice of you to come by :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69183.52
ETH 3807.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71