Blind man painting process (No Brush Used)

in #art6 years ago

"Blind man painting process" 

Blind man by Daniel Eugene Botha

This is my process I did to create the final artwork of Blind Man, I prefer to not use a brush when I paint because I feel that the strokes are to loose, instead I used a pallet knife with ink. I hope you enjoy the art and if you did let me know so I can make more posts like these :)


This is how I start off, with a marker to draw out image base lines. Here I started with the eyes and nose.



Then I draw the outlines of the face to get the right silhouette profile.



Now i'm done with the outlines just added the shoulders and hair, this image is now ready for ink.



As you can see no brush is used, I take the pallet knife and scrape some ink up then I apply it with an angle around the eyes.



I do the same for the rest of the face, filling it up where shadows would be if this was a really face in sun light. The shadow conventions is not true but only a rough guide. Here I also got the name for the artwork "Blind man"



And here is the final art worked signed and ready to dry, for the last round I look some quick strokes in an anticlockwise fashion creating movement


That is it for today I hope you enjoyed my post if so please follow to see more of the art I do in the future. Thank you for supporting have a nice day.



Steemit: https://steemit.com/@debart

Website: danieleugenebotha.co.za

Twitter: twitter.com/DE_BOTHA

Facebook: facebook.com/danie.botha.16121

#art #artist #artwork
Sort:  

Thank you for the love guys :)

Wow you are crazily good

You should try and snap pictures though step by step, it makes you different from the others and look new and genuine try to post here first before before any other social platform you deserve to get a curie. Keep up the good job.

Thanks will definitely try that ;)

Hi @debart, I liked your signature, so I used it as an example when I started the #steemsignature Game on the Steemit. I'm sure that this game will help make the Steem even more interesting!
I hope you will support this initiative!


The picture is strong! Reflects time...

Hi @goroshkodo really like you post, gave it an upvote thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51