Drawing Contest for the Non Artist #1: Spongebob's I ❤Steemit!

in #art6 years ago

1515891062158.jpg

When I see any form of arts (drawing, painting, digital arts etc..) I always thought to myself,
"I wish I can do that" or "I wish I am gifted like her". Deep sigh... surprise I am not!

Talent = X X X

So here I am joining a contest that is just right for me. Thank you to this talented young, beautiful lady @jacinta.sevilla for making this contest and thinking of the Untalented haha.. But seriously, I am improving! Even my husband telling me I am getting better, at least he recognized what I'm drawing (lol). I'm always hiding when I'm trying to draw before because he gave that (what the f#ck look) and I'm like 'mind your own business!' He's making me mad.

So this contest is for the Non Artist like me. @jacinta.sevilla gave us images to copy that will serves as warm up and exercise (task 1 and 2). Then we are going to combine the two tasks by applying it to our masterpiece.

Things that I used:

  • Pencil
  • Colour Pencil
  • Eraser
  • Drawing Paper

Task 1 - Warm up with Lines and Shapes

DQmdYgBFLu4uJFrtfowZJNgqmotkQRTunvkH2irmWBmw6oE_1680x8400.jpeg

This is the given example. Visual arts of any form has a common point, these are lines and shapes. So start by using an empty piece of paper and make panels and draw lines. Just let your pencil flow.



1515892301300.jpg

And this is my Task 1 completed. Since I love heart and she said be creative I draw all the lines using my coloured pencil inside my heart!😀


Task 2 - Shapes and Shading Exercices

DQmUBCdkyWwNdftYuaLt2mZ7oTzMi1gj6V9KEbj3TRdbiWc_1680x8400.jpeg

The given example. Don't be afraid to shade, she said.

1515892370528.jpg

And this is my Task 2 Completed. I do in my robot lol.

Task 3 - Application

So this is the masterpiece, where I combine what I did to task 1 and 2. And for my masterpiece, I chose to draw Spongebob. I think he is perfect for this art of mine because he already have those shapes and lines needed to be in my drawing. So here we go!

First, I try to do the outline but I was feeling excited and forgot to take picture before I erased my outline lol. And this is it whenever I remember.

1515892413804.jpg

Then, I traced.

1515892442560.jpg

Colouring time!

1515892518532.jpg

And my masterpiece, Spongebob saying , "I love Steemit!"

1515891099155.jpg

And that is my official entry to @jacinta.sevilla's contest for the non artist. For all the details you need to join her contest, please check here.


What do you think of my entry? Haha..
I would love to hear your comment so please have a word below!
Cheers!

Ohh I really love Steemit. So Steem On!

THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Sort:  

I'd be lucky to get a square right.

Are you going to wait for the Selfiechallenge Season 2 to make a post? Like really your last post was 2 months ago! Hello??😂

CUTE :)

Thank you love!

you're welcome :)

Cool! Youre so creative! Thank you

Yey! Thank you for appreciating @jacinta.sevilla. My second time in your contest. More contest please!

Great job and good effort in completing the exercise. The drawing turned out well and very fun! Good luck!

Thank you so much. I enjoyed it! Did you join too?

Sadly, my sis won't let me join. She is very strict about the qualifications. I'm too artsy according to her. Haha 😂

Lol. It runs in the family then. Poor me hahaha.. 🥂

Cute ni spongebob. :)

Thank you Madam. Stay blessed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62502.56
ETH 3008.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50