Sold some of my SBD to pick up some artwork. Just in time for Halloween too!

in #art7 years ago

So, as you can probably tell from my title over the past couple of weeks I've taken some of my Steem dollars and sold them for cash. I then used this cash to go over to my buddies at the Wonderbros and asked them to paint me a few different things. Each of these canvases are wooden cradles that measure about 4x4 inches in diameter, and the paint which was used was acrylic. 

The first one I was interested in getting was a Pokemon themed one, as I've always loved playing the games since I was a kid. I decided to have him paint a few of my favorite Pokemon hanging out with each other, and told him to put his own spin on the art design he used. I absolutely love how this one came out, especially because the Pokemon themselves look kind of insane in a way. 

Here we see Mew, who apparently has dropped some LSD and is using his psychic abilities to trip. 

And, here we can see Eevee, with it's 1000 yard stare. This is probably my favorite part of this painting, as it looks like Eevee has clearly seen some shit and left it quite disturbed. 

Now, the next two paintings I had made are from 2 of my favorite series, featuring 2 of my favorite horror monsters as well! 

This painting is of the classic Xenomorph from the movie Alien/Aliens, which has probably become one of the best known monsters in all of cinema. I've been obsessed with the Alien franchise (Well, the first 2 movies anyways) since I was a kid, and I've been dying to get some kind of artwork with a Xeno on it and I can only say I'm glad it finally happened. I really have to say H.R. Giger did an amazing job designing such a wicked, yet awesome looking creature :) 

And, the final painting I had commissioned was that of a Licker from Resident Evil 2. Resident Evil 2 was my very first step into the horror genre of gaming, and the moment that this creature popped up on the screen while I was playing I found myself enthralled by it's chaotic and monstrous design. The Licker has been probably my favorite monster from the Resident Evil universe, and will always have a place in my heart. 

Overall, I've been super enthusiastic about these paintings since I got them and I'm stoked I can put some more awesome artwork up on my walls. Especially now, since the majority of these paintings are monsters which fits in well for this month :P I just wanted to share them on here since I wouldn't have been able to pick these up without Steemit, and I figured I couldn't be the only one to like these! 

Anyways, thanks for checking out my artwork. Let me know what you think of it! 

Sort:  

Nice paintings man! I am so into the Alien franchise as well. But the licker was dope!

The Alien looks real good. That would look great on any wall.

Thanks! It's going up on my wall tomorrow for sure! I'd like to get a little personal art horror themed art gallery on my wall after a few years, honestly, haha.

Awesome art I like

wow I'm shooked by your talent, these paintings are a very nice work

This post has received a 1.32 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @deadspace.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69