Silver Surfer in Picasso style.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This portrait is an acrylic painting that is part of a series of superhero themed Picasso style portraits. Perhaps one of the most underused characters in the Marvel comics is this character, at least in my opinion, the Silver Surfer. He is probably one of the most noble characters in the Marvel universe, while also being one of the most tortured characters as well.

This painting was made by the fellows over at Wonderbros, with who'm I've recently set up a deal with to curate their artwork here on Steemit with you all! If you liked this piece or any of the other pieces I have shared showing their work, feel free to check out their Etsy page which is under the same name! 


Thanks for checking out this post, I hope you've enjoyed it!   

Sort:  

Pretty nice. I will look at the others too! :-) follow you !

This post has received a 1.49 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @deadspace.

followed you,if you are interested in funny posts,please follow me at https://steemit.com/@comedyon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53