You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Prickly Pear Cactus"

in #art7 years ago

Nice drawing! Do you mainly just stick with pen and ink? Or, are you using a few different medias for your work?

Also, I've experienced the same thing with some users over the past week on here saying they've followed me/upvoted or resteemed when they haven't. It's getting a tad annoying, haha.

Sort:  

@deadspace Thank you very much! I think this is the first - maybe second - pen and ink I've posted on my Steemit blog. The rest have been oils, pencil, and watercolors. Thanks for commenting.

So it's happening to you, too? Flag them if they are blatant spammers and scammers. It's the only way I know on this platform to discourage it because it lowers their reputation. We have the power to do something about it if we want. Have a super day!

Awesome! Just gave you a follow so I can continue to see your future work! Keep it up, man!

And, yes. One of them was actually a whole paragraph of gibberish basically, trying to compliment my post in super vague ways. I think he had a bot set up where it just quotes the title of my post to make it seem more authentic, I guess? I'm definitely going to continue to flag any posts I get like that, because it really is lazy, annoying and just kind of a crappy thing to do in general.

You too! Have a great weekend!

Thanks for the follow @deadspace ! I'll try not to disappoint. 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47