Laser etched knife as a gift for my friend.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Bought this Kershaw Chive as a gift for my friend who's into programming and website design, which prompted me to get it laser etched with a motherboard circuit design! I think it came out pretty damn cool, what about you guys? 

Sort:  

Wow. That looks nice. It's perfect because it looks like the inside of a circuit board.

Sure does and the knife itself isn't bad either.

They even etched it on the clip. cool looking. Those knifes are very useful to have handy too. Hope your friend likes it, I sure would.

He did, until he freaking lost it, lol. I was a bit mad when he told me that, I gave it to him back in February and he lost it a few weeks ago when he moved. I'm sure someone is going to be a happy camper when they find it.

I have had things lost during the move only to find it later. Let us hope that is the case. I have had friends lose gifts from me before and I use to get mad about it. Then I figured out one day that I had already gotten full value when I gave it to them, because it made me happy to see that face and I gave it to them to see that face. I saw that face. If they manage to keep it through life great, is icing on the cake. If not I got something to tease them about. lol

That's basically how I'm looking at it as well! I don't think he's going to find it though, he moved from New York up to Maine and it's looking like he left it back in his apartment in New York where he lived with 2 room mates. At least he got to enjoy it for a little while :)

Yeah and you got something to rib him about for the rest of his life. lol

nice blade my friend u have some very nice steel in ur collection

Thank you! Appreciate that, man!

That's amazingly awesome.

Thank you! I thought so too! I'd like to get something like this for myself at some point, I really think it's a rad finish.

Yeah I've seen and have/had so many over the years but never seen something like this

Yeah, this is a perk of having a friend who works at a place with several $50000-75000 laser machines, lol.

That's an awesome design man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58