Hand Carved Skull Coin! (Hobo Nickel)

in #art7 years ago

Just added this into my collection, a very classic design for hobo nickel collectors! Absolutely love these skull coins and the talent that goes into them! This particular nickel is from 1953, so it's fairly old although I've owned much older :) 

Sort:  

The skull design added to that nickel is great! I wouldn't mind having one myself!

You know, that gives me a good idea. Though, I'm not sure how much interest there would be, haha. Whenever I get somewhat bigger on here, I think it would be cool to give one of these away! I'd like to do stuff like that once I can afford it. I've seen a few people giving away some small amounts of Steem Dollars/Steem, but I'd like to do something cooler/more personal.

That is a good idea, it could be a good niche that gets attention! I watched a sped up video recently of some pennies getting the same treatment with a skull and, I want to say a simpsons character but I don't remember exactly.

I saw the simpsons penny as well! You can do some amazing things with coins so long as you're a talented carver, and I know a few which is where I score these from. I've got a bunch of other carved coins that I absolutely love that range from Godzilla to Deadpool, lol.

There's a fairly big art community on here, so I thought maybe giving a little piece of art away would be something cool for the users interested (If there are any that is, haha).

I bet people would be into it.

This is dope! I love it

Thank you! I'm definitely going to be adding a few more of these skull coins into my collection :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65