Greed.

in #art7 years ago

This is the third part of the series of gorgeous Calavera themed paintings based around the 7 deadly sins. This beautiful piece being shown is the artists verison of Greed. All credit for this gorgeous piece goes to the artist  El Vaquero Muerto. The artist left a small description describing his thought process as well as the actual process on making these pieces of work come to life.   

"Greed is a part of my 7 Deadly Sins set. To create these works, I arranged and directed photoshoots with model friends of mine that were styled and face painted by me, with hair by Karla Mora and photography by Tommy Pemberton. I then printed the resulting raw images on canvas and painted over them to bring my vision to life. I wanted to create a Dia de los Muertos styled set of Catrinas who represented the famed 7 Deadly Sins. The model for Greed is the fearsome General Leigh."  

Sort:  

really nice painting, she sure does look greedy,lol.

She looks like a whole new level to the term gold digger, lol.

I love the detailing on the gold. It looks photo realistic :O

She just wanted a hug and didn't find anyone around :(
But.. anyway.. well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82