My Newest Art Acrylic Canvas Painting "Don't Go Into the Woods"

in #art7 years ago

Don't Go Into the Woods

Continuing my fairy-tale theme this next piece is of a darker envision of Red Riding Hood.

I used a 12x16 canvas and used acrylic paints. Even tho the photo doesn't display it the red is a metallic paint.

I post only original stuff so don't forget to check out my tag #imkindaweird for more!

Much love and much respect!

19429977_473853729625904_1271651238093972676_n.jpg

Sort:  

That's beautiful art and look like very interesting stroy. Girl looking at tree and tree looking at girl, there is snow strom coming and wind is heavy. There is some foot print of someone. Is it about horor or someone kill and she is finding criminal. What ever its but your work is nice and keep it up.

Great job! Love the theme and use of color!

I love this its beautiful it tells a story just by looking at it🌺

Thanks love... How are you this evening.. Its 8:30 pm here... LOL

Here to same time I've had a rough day today not to happy for once in a year

awe.. cheer up love... tomorrow is a new day! or you could just take a shot of tequila... that may help! LOL

Tequila I'm Mexican.. Sound good! Lol thanks for cheering me up❤️

Love it you are very creative and talented

Thanks. I hope to be doing more along the fairytale theme.. I ran out of canvas's tho.. Need to go to store this weekend!

I look forward to seeing more of your work

Most definitely will be sharing more...

I enjoy fairytales a great deal. I love your play on size here as Red Riding Hood sure does stand out even despite her tiny appearance. The play on color is sweet and surely does its job well here. Bravo on a beautiful paint job 👏 voted up high, and resteemed!

Thanks... I followed you! I am sorry I didn't do it earlier. I was on my cell phone and steemit doesn't display correctly on it!

Perfection... Wonderful post

Magical and creepy! Love it :)

Thanks. I love your user name... I followed you!

Thank you! Followed you as well :)

This is simply beautiful <3

Thank you for your kind words... I have followed you... Have a fantastic night!!!!!

Thank YOU for sharing your wonderful creation :) You as well!

Love, love! Love the mysterious way the woods came-out and how haunting it looks for this girl. Nice touch used with the technique of light and shadows.

thanks. I love your input

❣️👍🏼 Can't wait to see more.

Thanks. I am working on my next one now

I can hear the wolf howling in the distance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54787.37
ETH 2302.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35