You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are we fish in a tank? My watercolour and wonder at our Online lives

in #art5 years ago

I din't notice the 'off' day, as I was busily processing photos offline and such. But it is a bit scary, and unfortunately shows how reliant we are on all of this in daily life, when it DOES go down. And I suppose it isn't 'if' but 'when', when someone really takes a lot down for a long time. Though on the flip side, I sure do love being on here. Creating and talking with friends. It has become a large piece of my not-that-exciting, which is OK with me, life.
I enjoyed your fish in a bowl analogy. So apropos. I vote on becoming a Plecostomus myself, if I do have a choice in the matter. Used to love those doobers in my aquarium years back. I also greatly enjoyed your lady with a fish tail. Your whimsy always tickles my laugh bones. Well, I hope this finds you happy and well. So glad you are finally back at 'The Hall'. Though I am bummed you said you might re-name it. Though I often seem to be stuck in the past in life. So maybe it's a good thing.
Cheers and a nice Friday night, my friend. And enjoy your gardening, hope it's coming to fruition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63373.75
ETH 3170.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88