Newly Finished Painting: Boston Downtown CrossingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

IMG_3295.JPG

I started this painting on April 11, and worked on it for several months before putting it aside for awhile. In that time, I painted three other paintings. I guess it was two months, so three paintings in that time is great. But, this one needed to be finished. Sometimes, starting a painting is a lot easier than finishing it.

There are many moments when I wonder if I'll be able to complete it, if the details will ever look the way I want them to. I can tell how many hours it will take to finish, and question if I'll be able to stare at it for another 20-30 hours. It takes perseverance, and a hint of stubbornness, to get through it. Thankfully, I'm a Taurus.

I felt the biggest challenge at the end, with the lower portion. Ultimately, I'm really happy with how it turned out. I can't wait to varnish it so the darks really shine and the depth will read even better.

Let me know what you think, and if you like my art, click follow, or visit my website, https://www.dbennettfinearts.com

Sort:  

I don't know if you're satisfied with The final effect, but in my humble opinion you should be. It is a great piece and definitely needs more attention from the community. Resteemed :)

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s wonderful! Thank you! (Yes, I am happy with it.)

looks amazing, darren! i love the entire canvas, the detailing and colours are just incredible ! <3 to have seen it throughout its journey is also very rewarding <3

oh and i left a message at your deviantart :> just checking in if that account is also yours or not haha <3

That’s me! Not having a great experience on Deviant. Any tips?

Sure has tips! Discord me next time you are online :D We can chat!

Will do! I'm still learning how to use it.

WOW! look fantastic, time well spent

Thanks! I'm really proud of it. Can't wait to start another!

I love how this turned out! How much do you sell a painting like this for?

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! This one will be at least $1,000 before framing, and depending on whether or not it will go in a gallery.

Beautiful. The separation of top and bottom part of this painting adds a level of artistry and loveliness into this art piece. Nicely done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78