ART FOR THE SOUL WITH A TRIP ROUND THE HEPWORTH : Award winning art gallery and home to Barbara Hepworths work.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Here in Yorkshire we are lucky enough to have the wonderful Hepworth Gallery on our doorstep. I've found myself there twice this month so thought I'd share a few glimpses of whats inside.
Check out @pcste's post 'My photography-The Hepworth Gallery' for a view of the building from the outside.

Barbara Hepworth b.1903 Wakefield, West Yorkshire d.1975

Reclining Figure : Henry Moore b.1898 Castleford, West Yorkshire d.1986

David Hockney b 1937 Bradford, West Yorkshire

David Storey b.1933 Wakefield, West Yorkshire

'Tic Tic' Miro b. Barcelona 1893 d.1983

Naum Gabo b.1890 Russia d.1977

There's also a Stanley Spencer exhibition 'Of Angels and Dirt/ A major exhibition celebrating his life and work' on at the moment until October 5th. We were unable to take photos in that section but there's info on The Hepworth link I've provided.
Views from the windows.

If you get chance to visit The Hepworth I recommend popping in to the gift store while you're there. You never know what you might find! My 70 year old Aunt was overjoyed when we spotted this book and started a queue of frenzied book buying.

'We go to the gallery' by Miriam Elia ISBN: 9780992834906 available on Amazon
I found prints here http://www.cobgallery.com/shop/miriam-elia/?gclid=CN-nxsGm7M4CFcYV0wodGBMLmQ

Hepworth link http://www.hepworthwakefield.org/

Hope you enjoyed this short journey round The Hepworth. These are just a handful of some of the amazing work there.

All pics taken by myself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89