HAND CRAFTED SPOOKTASTIC CLOWN PINS FOR DEADLY OUTFITS..not for the faint hearted ;)

in #art8 years ago (edited)

As Halloween is just around the corner I thought I'd have a go at making some creepy pins/brooches.

Apologies for not including pics of the making process. I planned to take photos but got completely carried away and forgot.

Here's some scary clown faces for Halloween nightmares...

I made these using Sculpey oven bake clay painted with shiny mica powders. Baked at around 100 C (fan oven) for 13 mins.


I'd like to say a big thanks to my followers for sticking around. It was a nice surprise to come on today and see I had hit over thirty. I know this is not many to most but it's put a smile on my face and I really appreciate it.

It's been one of those weeks! I've either been running round like a headless chicken,running the art group,hospital visiting (my work collegue has had a major ankle break!) my own hospital appointments, or I've been completely exhausted. I haven't had chance to even think about posting. And in all honesty sometimes my brain can only deal with a couple of things at a time. Difficult considering how much I go off on a tangent, forgetting what i'm doing! I do the same in conversations. I can be a bit random but I guess it keeps people on their toes ;)
Big thumbs up and love to you all x

  • DISCLAIMER..No real nightmares included in this post. Any nightmares are unintentional and can be soothed with a good dose of cute kitten videos.
Sort:  

bid morbid bt love the kitten bit at the end lol. haha

Haha, yeah they're a bit creepy. I should have included said cute kitten video ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91