A SOLITARY MOMENT: Glowing Mixed Media Acrylic, Resin and Nature.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Sometimes it's good for all of us to find a space where we can relax and just be. My spot is my studio, where I feel free to create.

A Solitary Moment 1&2
'Contemplating Butterfly' Acrylic,Resin,Glitter, Eli-glow (photo-luminescent pigment),
Butterfly (expired on a windowsill)
'Abandoned Bird' Acrylic,Mastercast 1-2-1 Resin,Glitter, Eli-glow,
Bird bones (found under a hedgerow)

Circles


Acrylic, Totalcast Resin, Mica powder and Eli-glow. I also added some recycled resin discs I'd made earlier for jewellery. I like to save any drips,scraps and happy mistakes to use later so as little resin as possible is wasted.
I'm thinking of turning these into clocks so might post more pics at a later date.


The effects on these pieces stand out better in reality. I like the 'splash' on the left. I plan to try out different techniques and colours.

I'll try to post more often and add more info as we go :)
Also please check out my brother @pcste for some lovely photography and PC related info. It's thanks to him on #steemit

PLEASE NOTE : No animals are deliberately harmed for my work.

Sort:  

some nice work there sis. keep em coming :-)

When you see it from outside it looks like a mess but when you focus a bit clearly you will see the creativity for sure.. Damn! you got this in you.

Keep it up @dazedbunny

That one was coolest:

Thanks. lots of layers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92