You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: lolita

in #art7 years ago

hay, I slowly started to realise that Humbert was not a reliable narrator at all and although I had a lot of confusion about whether or not he truly was in love with Lolita, I came to the conclusion that the book is not a tragic love story about a forbidden relationship, it is about how a middle-aged man repeatedly took advantage of a young girl. One could say that she also wanted a relationship from the way she acted. However, it should have been Humbert’s responsibility to realise that it was not right to take advantage of Lolita.
(upvoted)

Sort:  

after watching this movie I found myself asking the same questions over and over again. Was I being tricked just like Lolita, into thinking that Humbert was to be trusted? but still believe in his sense ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69