My first macrame project

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Ive recently taken up a hobby that is not related to technology.. I must say, it is therapeutic, but with no artistic background, its trial by fire.

I am designing a necklace for my wife as my first project, and I think I went above my skill level... haha. I took a locket, and enveloped it with a double sprial knot. Although this isnt a complicated one, using hemp AND knotting it into the locket's circlets was a challenge. I am done with the locket portion, but will follow up with a square knot "chain". I will also be adorning the chain portion with a few native american beads I buy from my local shop (I live at the heart of the Cherokee Nation). If anyone has any advise on a setup for making the knotting easier I would greatly appreciate it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59204.66
ETH 2526.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52