How to protect your works of art in the digital age

in #art8 years ago (edited)

shush

Question I hear most on steem

A lot of people have been asking how do I protect my images from being stolen and other claiming credit, I actually come from the music industry I use to have my own label when we produce what is called in the industry RED Book copy part of the job is to put the meta data into the music file which would include the barcode the copyright right licence. so that no matter where it was played i.e radio, internet radio, purchased the artists would get paid.

A lot of new people here are asking the same question about pictures or artwork which they may want to use or monetise later, there are loads and loads of sites asking for your content. It's more than likely you are also new to crypto and the blockchain.
There is some good news as there are a number of sites that can use blockchain to prove ownership.

Samuel Miller, a London-based artist, has a rather imaginative way of explaining how the distributed ledger works.

"Imagine we are having a conversation and there's ten people in the room, if it [the conversation] was being recorded on the blockchain, it would be like a wizard sitting in the corner of the room, taking down all the notes, noting down absolutely everything that's said and then reading it back to everyone."

Try Ascribe a site that uses Blockchain Technology so that you can mange to help you manage and sell digital art.

The web-site click Ascribe

There are possibly more companies coming on line I chose this one due to it being one of the first and still going.

My research I have to say was down to coindesk but I hope this article will give you some help in whats available to protect your work.

Please if you found this useful please consider an upvote or make my day with a follow as well and I will follow back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97