The Drawing that Got Me Started ○ Skyslap City ○

in #art6 years ago

Drawing was always a big part of my life, but for quite a long time I viewed it as a hobby.
You could say I took it for granted.
I would usually draw in school when bored by lectures and teachers.
Never took care of my drawings properly, they were lost among countless pages of school notebooks.

A few times I even got F-s for drawing during class, but they somehow I never could stop.

One day I drew this thing, and something changed in me.
I looked at it, and for the first time I realized what a blessing it was.

It's called ○ Skyslap City ○

Skyslap city is one of the first places that I'd visited in the Land of Nothing.
It is abandoned but I never feel alone there.
Sometimes I catch glimpses of strange folk but they never make contact, seems like they're just passing through the city.
Could be that they are a tribe of invisible people.

In the distance is The Palm of the Sky, a mountain that keeps the clouds from falling on our heads.

IMG_20160719_184820.jpg

Sort:  

If you are interested, I am curating art made by steemians and yours would make a great addition. If you use the hashtag #ArtistOfSteemit on a post, I will repost it, credit you, and give you the sbd earned. If you're not interested, still feel free to follow to support your fellow artists! thanks x

Oh nice! Could really use the help, being new and all that. I will follow you and probably use the hashtag in the future :)

Congratulations @davangarde! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Did you ever thing to adapt this in some form of a story? I would love to read/watch it.

I can relate with F's for drawing during class but unfortunately my skills aren't this good. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95