COFFE TIME & MY SURREAL DRAWING : OLD IDLE DAY

in #art6 years ago

During my first year of college, I started seeking refuge from the world.
What I found was something that I call "coffee time".

I go into a cafe bar and find a comfortable seat, plug in my headphones and spend an hour or more in trance, far from our reality.
There is some kind of subconscious effect that this certain setting has on me.
(It is normal in my country to spend hours and hours drinking coffee mind you.)

For some reason I find it relaxing to be around people, while they have their idle chats and gossip, and not be a part of any conversation.
Sounds a bit solitary, but that is when I am comfortable.
Doesn't have anything to do with anxiety or such darker things.
People should have their happy place and be able to enjoy some alone time.

So that is why this drawing is called Old Idle Day.

What is your happy place?
What sets the mood for creative work for you?
How man characters can you spot in the drawing?

IMG_20171017_024453_548.jpg

IMG_20171017_024453_548-1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28