I'm back with a first look at my upcoming cartoon!

in #art5 years ago

Hey there, Steemians!

I've been away for some time, but hopefully, I can get a little more active as I tackle another of my many side projects that has been 8 years in the making - I just didn't know it!

Back up to 2010. I was in Digital Arts College and had created my first cartoon. I don't want to say it developed a "cult" following, but there was certainly enough interest in it that I was pestered by people over the years to continue working with those characters.

So as November 26th comes around, my Facebook memories page lets me know that it had been 8 years since I first put the video up on YouTube. And I got to thinking... Maybe I should do something with these guys.

I decided to go for it. I sat down and doodled up a handful of new characters, and a couple days later, I posted this image on my Instagram and Facebook pages. A tease of the things to come.

Since then, I have been working on the new characters and started putting together a teaser (while shaking the rust off my "animation legs"). Here are a couple images I have reserved for my Patreon followers... and now YOU!



More to come!!


Steem-Punk-HORIZONTAL-SIGNATURE.jpg

Sort:  

Looks interesting! I'll have to get myself a Tom Huttons coffee and check this out when its done. Great work ! I just watched the ol 2010 video and it made me laugh. Looking forward to the reboot! Theres XXL coffee's now, as well as a lot of food items you could parody. Cant wait!

I have the scripts for 3 mini-episodes written, and the synopses for another half dozen. I figure I will back it down a little to a more "kid-frielndly" vibe, but in the same way that Spongebob is... still some subtle adult humor, and a ton of pop culture references. It should be fun!

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Done and done!

May I suggest throwing that youtube video onto dtube.
You should do a steemit episode :)
Voted and resteemed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65