Get it started Pt.5 (or Man, how could I have been away for so long!)

in #art7 years ago

Sorry for the super long time away everyone!  Life has been a bit crazy the last bit, but I think I have some downtime at the moment, so am back on to post some of my personal favourite pieces!

Not all of my pieces are ones that I'm totally happy with, like any regular artist, you have good days and bad days.  Peter Davison's Doctor piece for instance looks like he needs to iron his sweater!

But life goes on.. I have some favourites thar I was completely happy with how they turned out.. much like Doctor Who, there's good and bad in everything.

The first compilation image I did was a recreation of a scene from Eccleston's only (sadly) series, where he, Simon Pegg and Billy Piper were hamming it up a bit in front of a green screen talking about the ferocious green screen pudding monster above their heads.  In my head canon, the dialogue forever after went like this:

Hard to watch a show with this kind of thing playing through your head.

That lead to a lot more images, some compilation, some not..

The first one I did that I was truly happy with how it turned out was my remake of Eccleston's Doctor:

The texturing on the jacket made my inner artist happy dance and made me a lot more confident in these.  Which led to some for fun:

And some just because I had to:

Thinking my Master there could easily be updated for John Simm's Master showing up in a couple of days..oh, and I did John Simm's Master as well (suit and hoodie versions):

Some of the ones I've done up nicely portray the character they're supposed to, like my First, Fourth, Sixth, Tenth and Eleventh Doctors, but also others like Mels:

Donna

Linda

Professor Yana

Charles Dickens

And Doctor Constantine


Those guys are instantly recognizable.  Some are a bit of a stretch like my Mickey

whereas Jackie turned at better at nearly the same time:

My Jack Harkness isn't as good as I'd like him.. maybe more defined eyebrows..

but he gets the job done.  My River Song #2 went through the same sort of process.. ok to way better:

but she needs bigger hair I think.. :)

Just for sheer favourites though, I have a bunch of ones I'm going to put up either because I liked how they looked, I thought that they were fun, or the nicely expressed an idea I thought was fun.. here we go now:

And of course, one including three of my better Doctors:

Think that's about it for now, next time we'll post some of the bad stuff along with my good Doctor of supposedly the worst Doctor ever, Colin Baker's Doctor (which I totally don't get because I personally liked his Doctor):

Night!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44