Get it started Pt.3 (or Let's Focus on the artwork for a minute)

in #art8 years ago

One of the fun things of playing around with Who characters as an artist is there is over 50 years of story to draw from.

My first Doctor was Jon Pertwee and his Doctor looked like this:

Doing a South Park style version of him is actually rather difficult because most of the SP characters don't really have noticeable noses!  And that and his hair and frills really define Pertwee's Doctor.  So I gave it a good shot with the hat, the sonic, and the cape and sword.. actiony for an action Doctor:

He went through two previous versions

and that's the creative process for you.

I've now done up all the versions of the Doctor, sometimes with multiple outfits:

and as you can see, like any artist, I tweak as I go.

The blue backgrounds are there for me to "green screen" the character into scenes of course..

And I love the Multi Doctor crossovers:

with John Hurt's War Doctor adding brilliantly to the canon:


And btw, this totally happens in my head canon:


Next time, a look at the monsters in Who!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65