It's All in the Detail

in #art7 years ago

I've been reading through these blogs for several days now and I'm floored by the amount of effort and detail that goes into some of them. They are well researched and written and concise, certainly worthy of a vote and all the other forms of Steemit accolades. I say enjoy them all because you'll never get that from me.

I admire the work so much but I just don't have the time or energy to match it. What I will do, though, is showcase some art -- pieces that you have probably never seen before. Maybe it will be mine but, just as often, it will be art that caught my eye. like this piece:

2023129-OHXLGMZT-7.jpg

Meet Jiahui Wu

She creates amazing bronze sculptures that I will never be able to afford in my lifetime.

()

They always make me smile even if I don't have the cash to invest in one and if I did invest in art, this is what I would buy.

If you want to learn more about artist Jiahui Wu see her work, check out her gallery page
2536037-JDWCSDIZ-7.jpg

Did I mention the awesome paintings? Yep.

(All images courtesy of Jiahui Wu)

Sort:  

I really enjoyed these. Thanks for sharing them because I never would have found them on my own.

You are quite welcome. She is a real talent, but like so many good artists, a hidden treasure.

Incredible collection of images! Thank you for sharing this art and your thoughts on it! 100% upvote for you @darlkay !

Thanks, yes, I agree, her art is quite amazing. One of my favorite artists. Thanks again.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @darlakay to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65628.71
ETH 2669.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86