Art CompetitionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

As an artist I do enjoy entering in to art festivals and competition

IMG_3857.JPG

My first festival was about three years ago, my junior year in high school. That large peace next to me won me second place in the all state competition for the mixed mediums category.
IMG_3856.JPG

This peace took me almost the entire school year of in class work. My art class was only about 45 minutes a day and only about 25 minutes of that was actually spend working on it, the rest I spend drinking got chocolate and chatting with my art teacher or just chilling with my friends. I miss art class, good times!

Sort:  

Congratulations @darkmixup! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept and are willing to let us share your post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd to learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you have any questions regarding the project or nomination, please, let me know.

Hope to hear from you soon!

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be resteemed. Good Luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87