How I make long-lasting VINYL STICKERS at home :)

in #art6 years ago

Hey fellow steemians,

do you love stickers as much as I do?

DL_steemit_stickers_00.jpg

Come on, I will show you how I make my own stickers at home.

DL_steemit_stickers_Titel.jpg
They are completely self-made, from the original drawing to the final sticker sheet.

First, of course, I'm drawing some lovely skulls, which I then scan and combine in Photoshop.

DL_steemit_stickers_03.jpg

The designed sheets are opened in the Silhouette software which came with the "Silhouette Portrait" cutting machine.
I print them out with the registration marks, which let the machine know where to cut.

DL_steemit_stickers_04.png

For this I use a very cool vinyl paper. It's a very good quality and the stickers are guaranteed to last long. I once put some stickers on my phone case and they still look good. :)

DL_steemit_stickers_05.jpg

DL_steemit_stickers_06.jpg

Then I insert the printed sheet into the cutting machine.
Computer and cutting machine are connected and I tell the machine to start cutting. I like "kiss cuts", which means you have one sheet of individual stickers in the end.
DL_steemit_stickers_07.jpg

The Silhouette Portrait makes a lot of noise and kiss-cuts every single sticker.
DL_steemit_stickers_08.jpg

Now I cut the whole sheet in half:
DL_steemit_stickers_09.jpg

DL_steemit_stickers_10.jpg

These are the final sticker sheets, made with lots of love. :)
DL_steemit_stickers_11.jpg

I always have so much fun making stickers. :) Ok, I'm a sticker maniac, I admit it.
It took me a while to get to know the Silhouette software and the machine, and I watched a lot of tutorials, but once I knew how to handle everything, it became my newest addiction.

If you are interested in buying some of my stickers, just write me an email to [email protected] or visit my Etsy shop: https://www.etsy.com/de/shop/darklightillu

DL_Etsy_Sticker_Valentine_02.jpg

One sheet is 2,50 €. At the moment I have a special Valentine's sale on my Etsy, where you can save 10% using the code VALENTINE. :)
And it's not only stickers. I also have postcards, prints and little originals.

DL_Insta_etsy_Werbung_Valentine.png

I hope I can enrich the steemit community with my art and find other people who love music and painting.
For more info and art, please visit my homepage:
https://www.dark-light-illustrations.com/

Follow me on social media:
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/darklightillustrations/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/darklightillustrations/

Connecting with people all over the world, who are as crazy as me for art, is the best!
If you have any questions about my art and techniques, feel free to ask me. :)

If you like my art, don't forget to upvote or resteem this post and follow me @darklightillu

Sort:  

When next post, when lambo :-)

Wow! I love yr post. It will be damn useful for me. Thank you👏

Cool, thanx a lot!

Nice Post!!! Keep on posting :-)

Thank you! :)

You got a 12.86% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @sniffbiff!

HIIT training has literally made all the difference in shr
edding the last layer .. dropped me from 12% - 8% ... awesome that you're so into this. I'm glad we got some fitnes
s fanatics who take it serious here! health is number one. Hey be sure to check out me and stellas new show :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03