Dropping in to say my first Hi :)

in #art7 years ago

Hey, Everyone :)

My name is Darina, I'm a traditional watercolor and mixed media artist based in Sofia.

Painting has always been my passion but so it happened and I couldn't study it. But hey, that's life! So I already knew the basics and then some from the time I took some private lessons. I was determined I would teach myself. About an year ago I fell in love with watercolor and we have been together ever since! I still take classes on Skillshare and any other platform I come across. I am constantly looking for ways to self-educate.

I feel like if I spend one day without painting something, anything, it's a day lost.

I love LOVE and positivism and all cute, tiny things. I am inspired by humanity and most of all by my beautiful daughter and her childish innocence. I refuse to grow up! Maybe that's why people sometimes don't take me seriously, but that's ok. Most of all I enjoy giggling and having fun with my kid and pretend to be a 5-year-old again. Often times we pretend she's the mom and I am the child :).

Now and then I like to pretend I am a grownup again and that's when I check what's in the savings jar and book a trip to Italy. I love Italy. My dream vacation is to spend a week in Roma, let's say, and sketch the city.

I enjoy reading a good book on the days I manage to get some free time - it's more complicated with a young child :) That's why I have started about 5 books that I hope I will have the chance to finish someday

I consider myself a really nice person and my friends know that. I blame being a Scorpio, which makes it a little bit harder to express myself through words. Hey, I am working on that though :)

So if you would like to see more of me and my painting, join me on Instagram ( IG: darina_drawing_art ) or my page on Facebook (in bio).

tiny_landscape_1_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hey, thanks :)

I like your art, Darina!

The funny thing is that I have a sister, who is also drawing paintings from time to time, and her name is Darina (;

Thank you, Petar!
I am so happy to hear about your sister and we have the same name :) - one thing that would be very important to her is your support for her art. That makes the difference :) Warm wishes!

True. I have been supporting her since day one.

Now she's making jewelry and she's very good at it! I'm a proud bro (;

That is wonderful - for her and for you ;)

Hello Darina. Welcome to the platform. I would love to see more of your art. Following you for more and will resteem this post, so my followers can see it too.
П.с. Ч.н.г. здраве, щастие и късмет ;)

Hey, thanks so much :) Following you too and thanks for the resteem.
Still learning so bear with me please :)
ЧНГ и много благодаря! Весела и щастлива 2018!

Ако имаш въпроси винаги съм насреща. Можеш да ме добавиш в фейсбук (Габриела Павлова) и ще ти споделя какво ми помага при развитието в платформата :)

1000 благодарности :) Добавих! Дари Обича Али съм аз във ФБ :)

Congratulations @darina, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Thank you! I am looking forward to meeting new interesting people :)

Здравей Дарина добре дошла и попътен вятър. Желая ти много успехи.

Благодаря много, Михаил, на теб също! :)

Благодаря! :)

Welcome and good luck on the new journey!

Thanks and the best of luck to you too!

Здравей, Дарина! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41