TATTOO STORY CONTEST Week #6 ENTRYsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Today I want to tell about my first tattoo.

Hi, guys! I am sorry about last post, it was not well)) i`m new in here and it is not easy to post blogs from smartphone.
So....
I wanted a tattoo since the age of 14, but like any teenager i was waiting for permission from parents.

Everytime I heared "no!" 🙅

When I first had the idea about a tattoo, I already knew what I want in what place and in what style.

While looking at my friends and acquaintances, who years later regretted tattoos made, subject to fashionable trends, I knew I was not mistaken.

So the years passed...

Who prevented me to get a tattoo? Nobody!

I was looking for a good tattoo master with a good reputation. It was very important!

After some time I met my future husband. Of course to do the tattoo without his agreement I didn't want, and he was against it.

After several months of persuasion, he gave in. But there was one condition that I will never complain about my tattoo in future.

What if i suddenly in a year I'll change my mind or I'll regret it in old age?
Well, I promised and proudly went to tattoo salon!

The time is come!

Comming to the tattoo salonn I was overcome with emotion. Comming to the tattoo salonn I was overcome with emotion.

If it suddenly will be very painful? Maybe this master is not so well as all talk about him? What should I do?

I had a great chans and I called to support my friend.

Whole process she held my hand until the very end. My tattoo master lasted a little over an hour.

When i saw the result, I was thrilled!!! It was exactly what I wanted!!!

It was really a little bit painful and sometimes I felt how the needle beats on my ribs.

Even my husband admitted that he wants a tattoo)) But he is

Healed tattoo for about a week.

Another my concern.

When I got pregnant with my son, I was afraid that the tattoo will be stretched and ugly, but my tattoo master convinced me , the tattoo going to be okay. And he was right, the tattoo has not changed neither during pregnancy nor during delivery.

What does my tattoo means?

It was written in English "To punish and enslave". Many think about the phrase written on the rear fender of the Mustang from the first part of the movie "Transformers".
But I can say that my wish of exactly such frase was much longer ago before this film.
Maybe i will tell you about this in the next blog.
Here is the result after pregnancy. As you can see the tattoo almost there on my ribs)) sorry about bad photo.

Don`t forget to follow)))
My best wishes!

Sort:  

Excellent story, you are officially entered.
Best wishes!

Not an easy spot for your first tattoo. Nice entry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64970.70
ETH 3238.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64