Notepads with wooden hardcover

in #art7 years ago

Quick and simple work, just designed hardcovers in Fusion 360, stencils are not my work, friends just selected some pictures they liked. Stencil is engraved 0,5mm deep in 2mm model making plywood. Firstly i have painted plywood with mahagony stain, then 2 layers of clear varnish, then engraved, painted black and spray painted with clear varnish. I bought some notepads, cut hardcovers and used just inside, backbone of notepad is glued to hard paper and new covers then glued to that hard paper. I used false leather as cover for backbone.

Enjoy

final.jpg

01.jpg

02.jpg

03.jpg

04.jpg

05.jpg

06.jpg

07.jpg


take a look at my other projets @dantak maybe you will like them too ;)

Sort:  

I'm lost... I should't see it, because next time I see you, I'll need the one with the mandala... or with the cat.... or with the horse. Ok, I'll need all of it! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00