How do I draw a sea unicorn?

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Since I was a child I was fascinated by drawing animals, but even more seahorses, this time I decided to draw one as feminine as I could, I hope you like it, I wanted to apply more detail in it and little by little I will do it with the rest of my drawings.

  • Modification of the sketch: Is it really what I want to draw?

In my very personal case when I'm drawing I make a sketch that I consider to be the starting doodle, in that it consists in making a clumsy layout, and for what? this helps us to have a notion of what we are going to do, its proportion and how its silhouette will be, however, I do another sketch on this initial, in which I add more details, more textures, in the case of this unicorn of Mar modify the ridge, the fluidity that I wanted to obtain. Something I learned recently is that the details make your drawing look more professional, and it helps you improve it. However, we should not exaggerate, because we can saturate the drawing.

  • The colors: I use a wide range of colors for my drawings as well as bookmarks, if you use them well they give great support, I can use several to achieve a tone that seems convenient, it is important to dare to play with this, do tests, try it, and if you want to achieve a colo effect that applies to the body I recommend that you apply the color and then with an eraser make the separations, this will clean the path and clarify that area adding a sense of relief.

  • In the background for bubbles use the combination of pink, yellow, a little green inside the blue circles, and fill with light purple and make a shading with the blue color, very dim.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78