Finished product #2 Mandala art

in #art7 years ago

I recently started burning mandalas because they are so beautiful and really interesting pieces of art. I've done two so far including this one and I cannot wait to do more!

Here are some progress photos from start to finish.. enjoy!!

I get the image on to the wood with graphite paper so I can make sure to get every detail instead of trying to draw it on to the wood like I used to do. It used to take me FOREVER. This is such an easier way haha



Looks like I forgot to take pictures when I was completely finished with the burning part so the next ones are the total finished product with color :)

I LOVE the way these shades of blue and purple work together on this mandala.

Thanks for checking out my work! Stay tuned for my next mandala project!! Hopefully I'll be starting it soon!

Sort:  

Congratulations @danimarie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I am LOVING THIS :D Now I want to do one! I love mandalas and they always seem to come through in my own art. I love the colored version but I also love it before color! Resteemed :) :)

Thank you! they are so fun to work with!

i am upvoted and reply your post plz visit me
upvoted,reply,follow and resteem when you work in steemit thanks alot,
my id = https://steemit.com/@pranashroy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60629.29
ETH 2636.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51