Henna Inspired Painting 💙 - Original Art

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Blue lotus

This is one of my newest paintings, it's a medium/large piece (22x30 in or 55x 76 cm approximately). Ever since
I figured I am allergic to oil paint I've been pushing myself to create more and more art with other mediums. Watercolor feels nice and it's definitely one of my main mediums I like to use when I paint.

loto unalome.jpg

Medium: Watercolors & glitter on paper.

With this piece I could't help myself and I HAD to add glitter as the final detail. I used craft glitter, in a quite large size.

I hope you enjoy my art, thanks for watching my post, I have more paintings to be released soon, Stay tuned!


steemit banner.jpg

Sort:  

really vibrant colors.... keep it up

Thanks so much @gotmeens!
Glad you liked it :D

nice photo
good job

so beautiful lotus in blue! Thanks for share ^_^

Thanks for the compliments @silviabeneforti, my pleasure!!!

I like it btw, I like the idea, I guess water colors are good ;)

@aftabkhan10 Watercolors are good indeed, specially because I don't have an allergy to them haha!!! Thanks for the support!

lol, I dnt know how you have allergy to oil? :O

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74