Hello World

in #artlast year

Autorretrato Glitch.jpg

My name is Daniel Oliva Barbero. My artistic training began with online and in-person tutors at a local art school called Escuela Inicios. I studied with Antonio García Villarán, Alejandro Casanova Barberán, and Aurora Ruiz Contreras at Escuela Inicios. During this stage, I learned the fundamentals of traditional painting and the craft of being a painter, refining drawing techniques and methods that helped me achieve great detail and expression in brushstrokes, lines, and final finishes of my artworks.

It was around mid-2020 when I decided to fully embrace digital art, primarily under the guidance of Jaime Sanjuán Ocabo. I learned more in-depth about color theory, drawing, composition, and the artistic process when it comes to commissions and organizing exhibitions.

At this point, with a stronger focus on digital art, I applied what I had learned over the years studying the entire suite of Adobe programs (2013-2022) to support the artistic works I had been creating. I expanded my artistic practice from physical and digital painting to also include photo manipulation, collage, everyday photography, and aerial drone photography.

My steps in artistic production didn't start recently. I began in December 2018, creating timid works with a sense of impostor syndrome lingering in the background. I didn't believe that my work would interest anyone, but I needed to express the tangible and intangible reality from my own perspective. It was then that the first artwork recognized by the internet community was the piece I created in August 2019, titled "E V O L U T I O N," which became a reference point for the Vaporwave movement online. This recognition was undoubtedly a decisive moral boost to continue showcasing my work and my daily life as an artist and content creator on digital platforms.

Sort:  
Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 59515.78
ETH 2505.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47