Insomnia notes... (Sketchbook)

in #art7 years ago

furniture insomnia notes2insta 2.jpg

Insomnia notes... A John Derian Butterfly Chair, a smashed flower, a John Derian Butterfly Chair with imagined damage, a broken vase of flowers, and a couch that had been attacked by a dog.

Sort:  

Until you drew this, I never saw the remarkableness of a ripped couch. But it does present an intriguing still life, especially the way you have drawn it.

Thanks @joechiappetta ! There is something so strange about the way the foam looks when its torn from the couch. Its fun to draw. Dogs can do some damage! Ha

Great Sketch! btw I just saw a couple of your object study animations. Definitely my cup of tea. I just started following you. Looking forward to more of your work. Cheers.

Thanks a lot for checking out the animations and for the kind words @jusanabart !

They say in artists we see true glimpses of life, this is a great representation of truth!

Thank you @linzo ! I appreciate it.

First I didnt read the text and imagined a transformed bunch of flowers going for the attack! But it turns out the dog did it :)

@edje Yeah its a dog attack, but I'd like to see the flower attack scenario play out...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45