Sleight Of Hand

in #art6 years ago (edited)

”The learned ignore the evidence of their senses to preserve the coherence of the ideas of their imagination.” Adam Smith (1723-1790) -Scottish Economist/Moral Philosopher.

No shading tools or graphite’s for this one. This time I used only a No.2 pencil:

D7DAFD7F-7DC9-4C8D-BF90-C5490434A444.jpeg

When I originally sat down to draw, my intention was to just draw my hand. The keychain idea didn’t make itself clear until I’d been drawing for awhile.

3EA28D66-2BD3-4074-A73D-8303941D4908.jpeg

“I guess I should warn you, if I turn out to be particularly clear, you’ve probably misunderstood what I’ve said.” Alan Greenspan (1926-Present) -American Economist/US Federal Reserve Chairman.

I thought of a couple different things I wanted to draw hanging from the keychain. Most likely I would’ve ended up drawing a whale or something crypto. My wife suggested I draw this shadow figure - I’m glad she did:

856D3D06-78AF-405B-9370-522F833D495F.jpeg

EFAF25C2-6DDA-4907-A687-F5627DD666B7.jpeg

3BE33789-006A-4C59-BEFC-A57772AFE2A1.jpeg


Sort:  

this is amazing how did you come up with such a wonderful idea, the technique used for shading is perfect
all in all you have done an excellent job sir
thumbs up :)

Thank you for your continued support, sir! I noticed you’ve been posting more projects lately, well done. I’ve been trying to do at least 2 a week. Thanks for stopping by.

This picture is such a great drawing, it represents more than what it appears to be, I love the background meaning to it, and I love the detail

Thank you @alex-icey! You’re right young man.. nice catch, I’m impressed.

In my humble opinion it"s your best drawing yet. Great progress in a very short amount of time.

In my humble opinion: Your kindest response yet.

Great piece, something to be proud of!

Awesome @pegarissimo! I’m glad you like it sir, thank you a bajillion times for your continued support.

As for me...sometimes i'm the hand, sometimes i'm the guy at the end of the keychain..lol. awesome drawing!

Thank you to whichever one you are right now for stopping by, I really appreciate it.

The detail is so impressive. I love your creativity.

Very nice amazing sketch

Thanks for stopping by @sketchart, it’s a pleasure to see you.

beautiful

Thank you @romeroingrind, I’m glad you like it. Thanks for stopping by.

An interesting idea for the post

I’m glad you think so. Thanks a lot for stopping by and voting!

I had to follow, your content is amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25