!The! !Power! !of! !the! !Artist!

in #art5 years ago

As an artist, you have the power
to deconstruct images, words
worlds, friends and enemies
– and yourself!

MathiasDalmosePortraitII.jpeg
(Portrait of my sister. Acrylic on wood panel. 60x80cm)

I am on an amazing journey into the world of art.
I get lost in art,
I find myself in art,
and I create art
to get lost and find myself in.

Being an artist must be a creative line of work – a kind of work where you create and construct and give something new to the world. It must be. And i guess it should be.

But that's not my main focus at the moment.
I simply can't navigate well in all the constructions already created
– social constructions, mental rules and regulations, right and wrong ways of living my life.

I need to deconstruct.
I have the power to do it.

Thank you for letting me share this with you!
Visit my gallery on instagram.com/mathiasdalmose

Sort:  

What a great and attractive pose. The arms position and the facial expression make such interesting combination.
                     
You should definitely draw and share more with us on Steemit :D.      
                     
Welcome to Steemit btw, any question you can ask here or in discord channel for SteemArtists: https://discord.gg/ENN8KCb ^_^.

Thank you! I will do that:) Looking forward to exploring and learning more.

Congratulations @dalmose! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @dalmose! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @dalmose! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69