Portrait of a beautiful girl. Technique: dry brush. Learn to draw with me.

in #art7 years ago

Guys, hello everyone!

My old drawing is a portrait of a beautiful girl.

I already sent this work to Steemit. And so I took a picture specially for Steemit!

I drew a technique - a dry brush. I already told you how it works:

In order to draw on the technique of "dry brush" you will need materials such as:

 Material: hard brushes, oil paint, paper, white, hard eraser. The technique is a dry brush. 

And so, what is this technique !?

The technique is a dry brush - Painted paints on paper or fabric. On the brush itself is usually used very little paint, the thinnest layer, which is evenly distributed over the hairs of the brush. 

At first glance, the technique of the dry brush is very similar to the painted portraits with a pencil, although the pencil is sometimes used, some artists paint the initial drawing with a pencil, no more, then rub the paint with brushes, other artists and do not use a pencil in this technique from beginning and to the end. 

The process of drawing a portrait of the technique of dry brush:

If you want to try this technique, but you do not know how. Learn to draw with me!

So, how it works:

 On the palette, a little black oil paint is squeezed out and a little bit of black oil is poured out, very slightly dabbing with a brush in the paint, we rub it on the palette, so that the brush is actually almost dry, then a very thin layer of paint is applied to the base of watercolor paper or fabric by rubbing this brush. 

Dark places in the portrait use more paint, respectively, more pressure on the brush, light shadows light pressure and very little paint.

The paint rubbed on the base of the paper almost does not smudge.

A newly painted portrait with a dry brush can be inserted into the frame or rolled into a roll for transportation without a frame. 

At first glance, the technique of a dry brush is quite simple. But let's see what happens in you

The technique of a dry brush at first glance seems very easy and simple technique of drawing, but believe it is far from the case. It can not be mastered in 2 weeks or even for half a year, it takes a long practice, it is necessary to have a passionate desire, excitement in the work and of course optimism. 

This technique of working with oil paints makes it possible to make a detailed drawing of forms, while achieving a photographic effect. 

The main thing is to follow the rules of technology, and then you will definitely succeed. if you like oil, then you will like this technique. The main thing is to draw the first few portraits. And then everything will go like clockwork :)

I hope you liked my portrait. Perhaps my little lesson will help you, and you will learn how to draw on this technique.

Have a nice day!

Live for the little things that make us happy ? Glad to see you! Thank you for voting!

Sort:  

You signature gif is too fast!!! I had to stare for a while! ... sorry =)

so it's so planned that you look at me too long :)
haha ;)

Nice painting.

Awesome pictures.....👍👍

thank you!

It was a very realistic very beautiful drawing. I would really like to congratulate you on your very good work. You are one of my idols. you are being followed :)

I'm glad that I had a fan :)
I am very pleased thank you

Wow! That's an amazing portrait! I've never heard of the technique, sounds very interesting! :)

Thank you! I love to paint with oil. so this technique suits me :)

Upvoted and also resteemed :]

thank you!

I m bad at drawing, learned something from your post. Thanks

I hope you will help my little lesson) is glad to see you on my blog :)

Thanks, started following you

Well met!

Lovely picture

thank you!

so pretty, and I don't mean only the drawings :)

haha)thanks for the compliment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48