I want to tell you a little about how I write my pictures. Elephant picture

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello! As you already noticed, I like to draw elephants and I love black and white paintings. I draw a new picture "elephant and photographer"

I want to tell you not much about how I write my pictures.

For this we need:

  • 1. The canvas. I use canvases on the stretcher, with a gallery stretch. For me, the picture is within the framework of the last century.
  • 2. Acrylic paints. I chose a black and white image for myself again, so we need two colors: black and white.
  • 3. Not a large set of brushes. Synthetics and columns. Numbering from 1 to 10. Also a fan brush for smooth transitions.

All that I will tell in this lesson can be applied in work and with oil paints. But acrylic dry faster, and the result is the same, that's why I love them.

First you need to sketch the image on the canvas, I do this with a usual soft pencil 4B.

The first step is to create a background.

Remember, the more layers of paint you put on the picture, the more spectacular it will be.

  • 1. Underpainting of the landscape, the long-range plan.

We have a field in the background.

For this we need a thicker brush, we will "cover" everything around the main characters. Smooth transitions are done with a fan brush.

  • 2. Detailing.

At this stage we will draw the sky, clouds, fence in the background, tree, foliage.

I make it synthetics (1-3 by brush thickness)

Starting from the sky, then down, the fence in the background, the tree is closer to us, its after all. The trunk-branches-leaves.

Next, drawing grass and hay.

We can assume that 40% of the work we did)

Thanks for attention!

Live for the little things that make us happy! Glad to see you! Thank you for voting!

Sort:  

Amazing artistic ability

Great post my frends @daio
Very beauty paintings, good job
I upvote and resteem , ok

many thanks!

You are welcome ,
please upvote my post

Thanks my frends
What do you from daio ?

Wow , You have amazing Skills ! The Picasso of steemit :)

haha) thank you!

That was a fantastic way to draw an elephant. Thanks for the share.

thank you!

Wow great job on those branches :D this is so nice :D

thank you!

I make art as well :D check it out :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59700.98
ETH 2415.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43