A picture on the technique is grisaille. Warrior. Learn to draw with me :)

in #art7 years ago

Hi guys! A new drawing on grisaille technique. We already passed this topic. For those who have not seen, I'll add a description of this technique. So do not worry. Learn to draw with me.

I like drawing people from different countries. Especially I like to draw portraits of the children of the world. I hope I can collect a large collection of children of the world.

I drew an Indian

I want to talk to you about the Indian warriors today.

The Wealth of the Indian Warrior

Not diamonds, and not pearls

Not diamonds, and not pearls for an Indian warrior is not a jewel at all. The main wealth of India's war is iron. Indian steel was valued very highly and went to manufacture only the best weapons.

 I took a picture with a picture specially for Steemit!  

Indians are the natives of America. In the extreme north of the continent, Indians lead semi-nomadic life, to be engaged in hunting.  The Indian has different dwellings. Huts made of: poles, covered with branches, leaves and skins. Some Indians built clay or stone huts. 

What do Indians do:

They were engaged in Indians weaving, weaving, embroidery, made ornaments from feathers, ceramic and wooden utensils and figurines. Many Indians entered the world history.

  • Nature gives life to Indians

Nature, the Indians survive. They learned to live with it in harmony and never destroyed animals for the sake of entertainment, solely for the sake of food. Nature gave them clothes, warmth and shelter.

  • Indian clothes

Indians wove objects from beads, sewed fur clothes.

  • War bonnet (warrior hat)

He was made of eagle feathers and was considered a huge value. You could wear it only with the permission of the leader. 

  • Medicine

Indians believe in spirits. Even their medicine is based on these principles and it was believed that the disease - is the machinations of evil spirits. Indians are closely related to the sprout. 

So, let's now return to our already covered topic: "Grisaille"

In fine art, the term grisaille most often refers to the technique of monochrome painting, by means of which the painting or drawing is performed exclusively in shades of gray.  

Grisaille is a good way to cope with the tone

Grisaille helps novice artists understand and feel the relationship of tone and volume, without being distracted by the search for suitable colors. The technique of grisaille - most often performed in black and white or brownish white. This is a good way to deal with the tone in painting, when we work with a brush and paint, but without color, we translate the form into a spot, which, in fact, is a pictorial language. The practice of grisaille makes it possible to take a more meaningful approach to painting work, using in it everything that we know about working with tone and adding color to it.   

Grisaille is a monochrome canvas in gray tones in the range:

  • from dark to light
  • from contagious to not transparent
  • from flat to volume
  • from warm to cold

All the same, I studied for 6 years in an art school. Now I can write pictures and earn my life for life. Even when in the decree. I most often paint at night, or at lunch, when my baby sleeps.   

Live for the little things that make us happy! Glad to see you! Thank you for voting!

Sort:  

Wow you are soo good with your proportions and just over all realism! So awesome

Thank you!

How is your name pronounced? Daio?

Is it like the Sony Vaio?

haha) Hello! It's not my name. My name is Kristina :)

Your art is pretty good. Keep it up and welcome to Steemit.

Many thanks! I'm glad that you like :)
You are so kind! (thanks again)

great artwork !! KEEP IT UP !!

Thank you!

Great drawing

It's the same which I had Seen before but as you know it's more about you and I always appreciate you and your work.

this is another Indian :)

Okk then I must appreciate him also.

haha) thank you!

😉 your welcome

Another excellent piece sweet Kristina ~ Rock On !
♥¸.•°”˜˜”°•.✫ B★E★A★U★T★I★F★U★L ✫¸.•°”˜˜”°•.♥

thank you!

Another great drawing. He looks very powerful. It's like he is looking right through me. You have a baby and like to draw at night. When do you sleep? :smile:

never :) hahah
(thank you)

When ur happy ur awesome, when ur not ur incredible, and all your paintings are fantastic 👌

If same grisaille was done by my, I would be a paper coloured in black
😂😂😂

hahahahhaah) I love to draw people all over the world :)
dark guys are beautiful :)

Nice
Art is the only serious thing in the world. And the artist is the only person who is never serious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63047.55
ETH 2690.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54