A large-sized portrait. Learn to draw with me. Dry brush

in #art7 years ago

I drew a big portrait. This is a portrait of a beautiful girl. 

Material: hard brushes, oil paint, paper, white, hard eraser. The technique is a dry brush. 

The technique is a dry brush - Painted paints on paper or fabric. On the brush itself is usually used very little paint, the thinnest layer, which is evenly distributed over the hairs of the brush.At first glance, the technique of the dry brush is very similar to the painted portraits with a pencil, although the pencil is sometimes used, some artists paint the initial drawing with a pencil, no more, then rub the paint with brushes, other artists and do not use a pencil in this technique from beginning and to the end. 

How it works: On the palette, a little black oil paint is squeezed out and a little bit of black oil is poured out, very slightly dabbing with a brush in the paint, we rub it on the palette, so that the brush is actually almost dry, then a very thin layer of paint is applied to the base of watercolor paper or fabric by rubbing this brush.Dark places in the portrait use more paint, respectively, more pressure on the brush, light shadows light pressure and very little paint.The paint rubbed on the base of the paper almost does not smudge.A newly painted portrait with a dry brush can be inserted into the frame or rolled into a roll for transportation without a frame. 

The technique of a dry brush at first glance seems very easy and simple technique of drawing, but believe it is far from the case. It can not be mastered in 2 weeks or even for half a year, it takes a long practice, it is necessary to have a passionate desire, excitement in the work and of course optimism.This technique of working with oil paints makes it possible to make a detailed drawing of forms, while achieving a photographic effect. 

When a person puts his soul into what he does, he necessarily finds a response in the hearts of other people ♥

Live for the little things that make us happy! Glad to see you! Thank you for voting!

Sort:  

It's really really stunning :) The eyes are perfect. Did you use a model, a picture maybe?

what do you mean? I paint my drawings myself, and I take pictures with them myself !!!
check out my blog before writing something!

nooooo... i don't mean it like that @daio! :( Sorry if i didn't express myself well: i just wondered if you were inspired by a photo or had someone pose for you. That's all :) I like it and I value your art and skills very much :)

I just already wrote a message today. something like. I'm already tired, then someone to prove here on Steemitt: (
on my blog you can see that I am an artist and pictures of mine!

Вас спрашивают, Вы рисовали с натуры (сидит девушка а Вы рисуйте) или из фотографии (держите фотографию и рисуйте с него), или может Вы просто рисуете из Ваших фантазий :) Кстати, класная работа !!

ок

But I believe you @daio! :) I follow you for a long time!

[-]son-of-satire (69) · 16 часов назад
This is an amazing piece of art, and I would love to upvote it and resteem it. Unfortunately, I have done so in the past only to later find out the work was stolen. So I am reluctant to do so in this case. You should do some type of progress pictures in future, or attach your screenname to your work. If you have done, I can't see it.

$0.01
1 голоса
Ответить

Kristina... I NEVER doubted this was your art. I NEVER doubted this picture was yours. This misunderstanding made you very upset and now I'm feeling very bad too. I'm sorry for this. I hope you'll forgive me.

excuse me. I misunderstood you! :(

very beautiful art..i appreciate your creativity...thanks friend.

Many thanks! With pleasure!

most welcome my friend!!

she is so beautyful

thank you!

thank you!

Glad to see that. You looks beautiful and your painting also amazing. You did good job as usual. @daio

many thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59051.02
ETH 2508.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44