Daily Sketch #2: Red Panda -Animal Series-

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians!

The drawing that I show you today is a beautiful red panda or also known as a lesser panda.

Red panda.jpg

I started it at least a week ago in my house and I was progressing little by little in my work.

The materials I used were the following:

-A piece of recycled paper from work
-Pencil
-Rubber
-Black color pen

I really like to draw with a pen, it has a very special and unique effect on drawings that attracts me a lot, besides it looks great on drawings of animals, especially those that are very hairy.

This time I bring photos of the process:

panda rojo 6.jpg
Sketching.

panda rojo 5.jpg
Here I started part of the face, eyes and nose with the pen.

Panda rojo 4.jpg
I kept detailing the face and part of its body.

panda rojo 3.jpg
Detailing the face, body and an ear. In particular, the part of the body drawing cost me work since it was difficult to make the direction of the hair noticeable.

Panda rojo 2.jpg
And to finish, I detailed more the face, the ears and the rest of the body. In this part I tried to put the whiskers with a white marker that I had but it was very thick and it did not help me, as I did not have a thinner one I put the whiskers in Photoshop and I fixed the light a bit so it would not look so dark.

Red panda.jpg
Finished 😊

Hope you liked it friends ^ - ^

I appreciate your visit to my blog and your comments that I will gladly answer :D

Until the next Sketch!

Sort:  

aww its so lovely, you did a great job! :)

Thank you @lianaakobian!, I´m glad you liked it -^^-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27