You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sacred Geometry Mandala for 12-21-2016 - [original artwork ] & ★ All of My Designs Since Joining Steemit ★

in #art8 years ago

Awesome. Glad you like @richardcrill. :)
These days I'm using Adobe Illustrator, but I also have used CorelDraw.

For about 8 years I worked for a sign company where we would have to draw to scale the buildings the signs were being installed on. This serves all kinds of purposes. So, in that time I became fond of architecture and the tools to use to try and get as precise as possible. I also got into symbolism, and their meaning/purpose. Through this I thought how it might be fun to try and make mandala's like these I have presented here.

Sort:  

wow! Adobe Illustrator, ok. That's cool about the job and the process you went through. And yeah, understanding the symbolism takes it to a deeper level. Have you ever drawn the full flower of life. I think it symbolizes the creation of the universe. It was a profound experience for me.

I have! That's one of my favorite ones. There's a few above that have some of it embedded. In my experience making these - I tend to have some kind of experience that pulls out gnosis that is within me. This one I felt everything shifting into the next phase of the year.

I noticed! Very cool man, thanks for sharing.

Thanks for your comments. Cool to hear what people are into around here. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39