Sacred Geometry Mandala for 11-9-2016 [ meditation original artwork ]

in #art8 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemians around the world. Today I've produced a sacred geometry mandala for you.

As I created this one I was gravitating back towards squares. I wanted to create something interesting.

The fractal nature of all shapes are fun to experience - the more of a pattern the more beautiful it looks / feels for me.

I'm being more free with these. They are just coming out more and more natural. Pretty soon I'll produce a video to show you all of them I've made up to the point (over 20).

...

This mandala was built in Adobe Illustrator CS6. I don't go into these with any thought. I try and keep a blank mind but in a medatative state I end up building things that can at times be interesting to share. For me it's meditation that I try to do once a day.

If you like these mandala's please be sure to sift through my blog to find the others. For awhile I was making them everyday so they go back a few months.

Thank you

If you like my original sacred geometry mandala's you can now buy some buttons using Steem$ on Peerhub:

Thanks everyone!


Thanks for any upvotes/steem/reblogs/steem dollars/comments/follows!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66916.74
ETH 3481.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.17