One of my Abstract Paintings. This one has a bit of my outsider style mixed in.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I was very happy to recently sell this painting, but I do miss it sometimes. I guess sometimes the work feels like it's part of me and I guess that's why I miss them sometime after they are gone. It's kind of funny really because before they sell I look forward to selling them.
This one is kind of a combination of my abstract painting with my outsider style. I like working both in pure abstract and more of a folk art/ outsider style and sometimes they get mixed like this one. I think it gives the abstract more interest and feeling.

IMG_9955 (2).JPG

Thanks for taking a look. Happy Steeming

Sort:  

Congratulations @dahvay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I know what you mean. Most of my paintings feel like they come through me but are not a part of me - or at least are a part of me I don't know, but the one I really loved - fell off the wall of my x-friends house and broke and he threw it away...Now that one I miss. :( Re this painting - It looks like a Monday... I like the use of drawing in it because it brings it out of abstraction a little and into some realism.

Thank you @in2itiveart! Sorry about the painting that broke. You probably would have found a way to fix it or use it somehow in another piece. Your friend probably just did not understand the attachment artists sometimes have with their work. Thanks very much for comment. If you could upvote it I would appreciate it. The thumbnails of my posts are not showing up because Steemit has deemed my posts low quality. I am new here and I think it really hurts new Steemers to not show their thumbnail of their post. It makes it very hard to get noticed and I think it maybe that it is not because of the quality of ones posts as much as that they are new and have not found their following yet. I am hoping this will change. I'm not sure if I should bother posting anymore. So few people were viewing my posts before and without the picture it will be almost impossible to get more views.

I thought I did upvote - sorry. Don't give up! if you write an article that fits curies guidelines I will submit it for you or you can submit it - check out their guidelines on steem.chat #curie. I don't make big money often but I have met the most fascinating people on here that help me with my work. In the last year I have gone from not working that much to working almost daily and have gone live with my psychic drawings ... I strongly recommend not giving up - comment on other people's articles also - I have no idea why your thumbnail is not showing up... is it the correct markdown? that is so weird...is it a jpg? I mean it shows up in the article but not the thumb so weird...I don't think it has to do with low comments - I think it is something to do with your markdown - make sure it is the same as your others - maybe delete and repost? Also you are not using real steemit tags besides "art" - use drawing life blog and if you can spin it so that you throw in some ideas about anarchism or voluntaryism you can use them or put it in money because you SOLD the painting!!! that would be good - put them in business - you want to attract the people who are into money because they carry the most weight voting. I am an anarchist so I write articles on anarchy and illustrate them with my art...also if you show "process" the people on here like to see that - you can even go back and invent the process in a photo edit program I have done that quite a few times ... and YES I would have fixed the painting. The guy who WAS my friend is a jerk. He did not throw away my other stuff that was in his basement where he could have put this painting - but he did not... I have not talked to him since and have not collected the other stuff I left at his house either - have no idea what it is - I probably should try to get in touch with him... blech.

Thank you @in2itiveart. I appreciate you support and advice. I will check out curie. The comment that said my photo was not showing up due to low quality content is gone. I thought nothing could be removed only edited. Anyway I post tonight and the thumbnail is showing up so that is good. I am going to take a look at your work right now.

I don't think anything can be removed but things can get lost in the blockchain - but you also have to think about the host of the photo - sometimes they go down - like imagesafe.org went down for a long time and all my images were lost - now I use imgur.com instead.

Thank you, @xuanvo. I did not know why it was not showing up. I had never had that happen before. I don't know how you can get better ratings if no one can see your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 64720.87
ETH 3409.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32